Slight addiction, great inspiration

Ohhh man, I love me some PINTEREST! I could spend all day and night (which I do sometimes, when I should be sleeping) pinning, stalking boards and searching the website and the web for new additions. Whoever came up with this site is my hero and I wish I had their job. Really. I seriously wish I had their job. Surely there is a way to make money ‘spending time’ (not wasting time…) on Pinterest all day every day.

I love research – don’t care how uncool that makes me. I LOVE inspiration. And this website is the best of both. I can find recipes, cute outfit ideas (that I dream about, don’t ever go out and purchase of course…), craft ideas (I swear I’m going to make it my full-time job one day, just wait), inspiring quotes that come at the perfect time, decoration inspiration for the home we’ll one day purchase and make our own. I just LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! I think what I love most about it though is that it really motivates me to go in the direction I know I want to go – art, creativity, design, beauty, being my OWN boss.  Slowly but surely I’ll get there, just need to organize the millions of ideas, dreams and goals that spin in my head 24/7.  See, Pinterest is not only the website I go to when procrastinating (which is a lot of the day-time hours), it is a motivator. An everyday life changer.

…They should really call me when they want to open a Dallas office.

Leave a Reply

